<u>COURT-I</u>

IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY (APPELLATE JURISDICTION)

IA No. 229 of 2019 IN DFR No. 4168 of 2018

Dated : 16th April, 2019

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Manjula Chellur, Chairperson Hon'ble Mr. S.D. Dubey, Technical Member

In the matter of :

Captive Power Producers Association Vs.				Appellant(s)
Maharashtra Electricity Regulato	ry Commi	ssion & Anr.		Respondent(s)
Counsel for the Appellant(s)	:	Mr. R. Chand Mr. Nitin Thu		bu
Counsel for the Respondent(s)	:	: Mr. Raunak Jain <i>h/f</i> Mr. Buddy A		Ranganadhan for R-1
		Ms. Krishna [Dayar	ma

Ms. Krishna Dayama Ms. Saroj Bala for R-2

<u>ORDER</u>

Registry is directed to number the appeal.

This appeal arises out of the same MTR proceedings which was the subject matter in Appeal Nos. 311 and 315 of 2018. Those two appeals were disposed of recently by a judgment dated 27.03.2019. Since the controversy in the above two appeals was already discussed and disposed of by the said judgment, we are of the opinion, the instant appeal under DFR No. 4168 of 2018 is to be disposed of in terms of the judgment dated 27.03.2019 for the sake of convenience and identification.

Accordingly, the appeal under DFR No. 4168 of 2018 is disposed of. In view thereof, the IA No. 229 of 2019 does not survive and is disposed of.

(S.D. Dubey) Technical Member (Justice Manjula Chellur) Chairperson